Rugby World Cup UK TV Guide

It is here. Rugby World Cup 2011 is very nearly upon us. Who amongst us will be brave enough to take in every game? From the look of the schedule I’d be willing to bet few amongst us will. Have a look for yourselves….

 Rugby World Cup 2011 TV Schedule
Date Time Fixture Pool Channel
Friday 09/09 08.30 New Zealand vs Tonga A  ITV1
Saturday 10/09 01:30
Scotland vs Romania
Saturday 10/09 04:10 Fiji vs Namibia D  ITV1
Saturday 10/09 06:40 France vs Japan A  ITV1
Saturday 10/09 09:00 Argentina vs England B  ITV1
Sunday 11/09 04:10 Australia vs Italy C  ITV1
Sunday 11/09 06:30 Ireland vs USA C  ITV1
Sunday 11/09 09:10 South Africa vs Wales D  ITV1
Wednesday 14/09 03:10 Samoa vs Namibia D  ITV1
Wednesday 14/09 05:35 Tonga vs Canada A  ITV4
Wednesday 14/09 08:10 Scotland vs Georgia B  ITV1
Thursday 15/09 07:55 Russia vs USA C  ITV4
Friday 16/09 08:30 New Zealand vs Japan A  ITV1
Saturday 17/09 04:15 Argentina vs Romania B  ITV1
Saturday 17/09 06:40 South Africa vs Fiji D  ITV1
Saturday 17/09 09:00 Australia vs Ireland C  ITV1
Sunday 18/09 04:15 Wales vs Samoa D  ITV1
Sunday 18/09 06:40 England vs Georgia B  ITV1
Sunday 18/09 09:10 France vs Canada A  ITV1
Tuesday 20/09 07:55 Italy vs Russia C  ITV4
Wednesday 21/09 07:55 Tonga vs Japan A  ITV4
Thurdsay 22/09 08:30 South Africa vs Namibia D  ITV4
Friday 23/09 09:10 Australia vs USA C  ITV1
Saturday 24/09 06:00 England vs Romania B  ITV1
Saturday 24/09 09:10 New Zealand vs France A  ITV1
Sunday 25/09 03:00 Fiji vs Samoa D  ITV1
Sunday 25/09 05:30 Ireland vs Russia C  ITV1
Sunday 25/09 08:00 Argentina vs Scotland B  ITV1
Monday 26/09 07:00 Wales vs Namibia D  ITV1
Tuesday 27/09 04:30 Canada vs Japan A  ITV4
Tuesday 27/09 07:00 Italy vs USA C  ITV4
Wednesday 28/09 07:00 Georgia vs Romania B  ITV4
Friday 30/09 08:00 South Africa vs Samoa D  ITV4
Saturday 01/10 03:15 Australia vs Russia C  ITV1
Saturday 01/10 05:30 France vs Tonga A  ITV1
Saturday 01/10 08:00 England vs Scotland B  ITV1
Sunday 02/10 00:30 Argentina vs Georgia B  ITV1
Sunday 02/10 03:05 New Zealand vs Canada A  ITV1
Sunday 02/10 05:30 Wales vs Fiji D  ITV1
Sunday 02/10 08:00 Ireland vs Italy A  ITV1
Saturday 08/10 05:30 C Winner vs  D Runner Up QF1  ITV1
Saturday 08/10 08:00 A Winner vs B Runner Up QF2  ITV1
Sunday 09/10 05:30 D Winner vs C Runner Up QF3  ITV1
Sunday 09/10 08:00 B Winner vs A Runner Up QF4  ITV1
Saturday 15/10 08:30 Winner QF1 vs Winner QF2 SF1  ITV1
Sunday 16/10 08:30 Winner QF3 vs Winner QF4 SF2  ITV1
Friday 21/10 08:00 Loser SF1 vs Loser SF2  ITV1/4
Sunday 23/10 08:30 Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 ITV1


It was hard enough just writing them down, never mind watching them..

Related Posts

Tadgh Beirne Jackal

What is a Jackal in Rugby? Is it even Legal?

What is a Jackal in Rugby? Is it even legal? For those new to the sport, the jackal is an action enabling a player to steal the ball from an opponent just after a tackle and before a ruck is formed. The ‘Jackler’, the player attempting to reclaim the ball before the ruck forms aims ... Read more

What is a Mark in Rugby Union; When and Why call it?

A mark in Rugby Union refers to a player catching the ball cleanly from a kick made by an opponent, while being inside their own 22-meter area. When the referee awards a mark , the player who caught the ball is given the option to take a free kick from the spot they made the ... Read more

What exactly is a Penalty Try in Rugby Union & how is it scored?

A penalty try is awarded after foul play prevents a probable try from being scored. Typically penalty tries are awarded close to the defending teams tryline and often after sustained pressure. The attacking team is awarded 7 points automatically and does not have to attempt the conversion (prior to 2017, the attacking team had to ... Read more

Leave a comment